Use the best Football API get Brazilian Serie A winners’ data

At Sportmonks, we want to help you get all the Brazilian Serie A winners data you need.

Brazilian Serie A winners list

The Brazilian Serie A is the highest League in Brazil. Finishing in the top 4 in this competition will put you in the group stages of the Copa Libertadores while finishing 5th or 6th will put you in a qualification round for the Copa Libertadores. This makes the Brazilian Serie A one of the biggest competitions in the world, and becoming a Brazilian Serie A winner will attract a lot of interest from the biggest clubs in Europe.

With Sportmonks, you can create a top scorer list based on goals, assists, cards and more.

Try for free

With a dedicated user base of over 20,000 individuals, Sportmonks has users you might know.

Brazilian Serie A winner statistics

Palmeiras is the team that has become a Brazilian Serie A winner the most. They have done it 11 times.

Internacional has been a Brazilian Serie A winner 3 times; this was all between 1975 and 1979

Sao Caetano was a Brazilian Serie A runner-up twice in a row in 2000 and 2001; they have never become a Brazilian Serie A winner



In 1978, Guarani became the first team from outside the state of Rio de Janeiro or São Paulo to become a Brazilian Serie A winner

Flamengo holds the record for the most points in a single Brazilian Serie A season, with 90 points in 2019.

The most recent Serie A winner is Palmeiras in 2022.

You do not longer have to waste time and resources

Our developers at Sportmonks have made the API easy to use for other developers. Our developers have a heart beating for sports, so they understand which information you need. They implemented filtering options to save you both resources and time.

  • Football data worldwideThe support is available 24/7; contact us anytime!
  • Football data worldwideWe offer a 14-day free trial for any plan!
  • Football data worldwideWith the filtering option, you can easily filter the Brazilian Serie A winners


1. Start

Stop uncertainty and start your free trial right now

2. Build

Start building your professional football application

3. Enjoy

Enjoy high-quality and reliable Brazilian Serie A Data


  • All Brazilian Serie A team squads, including all players
  • Match schedules and historical matches
  • Match statistics and events
  • (Live) Brazilian Serie A standings
  • (Live) Brazilian Serie A odds and predictions
  • (Live) Brazilian Serie A top scorers
  • Brazilian Serie A Winners
  • Coach and referee stats
  • And many more are included in the Brazilian Serie A API!

Check data features

Why Sportmonks?

When we started Sportmonks, we wanted to release a fantasy football game. We came across the issue that we had to choose between having reliable or affordable data. There was no in-between, and reliable data would cost us a lot of money. This was when we decided to do it ourselves. When we found out how good our product was, we wanted to share it for a reasonable price. 

All Brazilian Serie A winners

2003: Cruzeiro
2004: Santos
2005: Corinthians
2006: São Paulo
2007: São Paulo
2008: São Paulo
2009: Flamengo
2010: Fluminense
2011: Corinthians
2012: Fluminense



2013: Cruzeiro
2014: Cruzeiro
2015: Corinthians
2016: Palmeiras
2017: Corinthians
2018: Palmeiras
2019: Flamengo
2020: Flamengo
2021: Atletico Mineiro
2022: Palmeiras