Get access to all the Serie A winners

When the Serie A season has finished, we all want to know Who became a Serie A winner?

Serie A Winners list

The Serie A is the top league in Italy. With Sportmonks, we have all the Serie A winner’s data you are looking for in our Football API.

With the Sportmonks API, you can create a Serie A winners list and show your user’s value. Serie A is seen as one of the biggest football competitions in the world. If you finish in the top 4 spots of Serie A, you get an entry into the Champions League, the biggest league in the world.

Are you ready to become the winner of football applications by implementing the Serie A winners?

Try for free

20,000 loyal customers use the Sportmonks API. You may know a few:

Serie A winner statistics

Juventus is the most successful Serie A club, becoming a Serie A winner 36 times.

Serie A winners Inter Milan and AC Milan come second and third. A fun fact is that they play in the same stadium: San Siro.

The first 3 seasons of the Serie A had the same winner: Genoa became a Serie A winner in 1898,1899 and 1900.



Juventus once became a Serie A winner 9 years in a row. This was between 2011 and 2020.

The 2004-2005 Serie A Season had no winner; it was voided due to a match-fixing scandal known as Calciopoli.

The youngest ever coach to win the Serie A is Luciano Spalleti with AS Roma in 2006-2007, aged 48.

Stop wasting valuable time and resources

Developers created the Serie A API from Sportmonks for developers. Our developers all have a heart for sports, so they know exactly what you need for your application. Our developers have always ensured that our API is easy to integrate and use.

  • Football data worldwideThe filtering option lets you find all the necessary information about the Serie A winners.
  • Football data worldwideYou can test our API for free with our 14-day free trial. We also offer a free plan containing the Danish Superliga and the Scottish Premiership
  • Football data worldwideOur support is ready to assist you 24/7. Don't hesitate to contact us!



1. Start

Stop uncertainty and start your free trial right now

2. Build

Start building your professional Football application

3. Enjoy

Enjoy high-quality and reliable Serie A Data with Sportmonks


Check data features

Why Sportmonks?

At Sportmonks, we know it’s hard to find a reliable data provider as we have been in the same place. We at Sportmonks found that there needed to be a reliable and affordable data provider. That is when we started data gathering ourselves. After we found out the quality of our data, we decided to share this for a much more affordable price. We help you to provide reliable data for a fair price.

All Serie A winners per year

2002-2003: Juventus

2003-2004: Milan

2004-2005: Juventus (voided)

2005-2006: Internazionale

2006-2007: Internazionale

2007-2008: Internazionale

2008-2009: Internazionale

2009-2010: Internazionale

2010-2011: Milan

2011-2012: Juventus



2012-2013: Juventus

2013-2014: Juventus

2014-2015: Juventus

2015-2016: Juventus

2016-2017: Juventus

2017-2018: Juventus

2018-2019: Juventus

2019-2020: Juventus

2020-2021: Internazionale

2021-2022: Milan