International Cricket Council

The International Cricket Council (ICC) is responsible for organising cricket’s major tournaments. Check all the tournaments we cover via our Cricket API.

Information about the International Cricket Council

The ICC is the world governing body of cricket and has its headquarters in Dubai. The council was founded by Australia, England, and South Africa in 1909 as the Imperial Cricket Conference. The council was renamed as the International Cricket Conference in 1965 and adopted its current name in 1987. The International Cricket Council (ICC) is responsible for organising cricket’s major tournaments. They’re also responsible for the umpires and referees who officiate the Test Matches, One Day International and Twenty20 International matches.

Access the most prominent international cricket tournaments in the world. Subscribe to our Cricket API and use a 14-day trial to test and experience our data. Are you interested in more leagues? Please take a look at our Cricket coverage page for an overview of all the cricket leagues we cover.

Members of the ICC

There are currently, in 2022, 105 nations that are a member of the ICC. Twelve full members, who often compete in the ICC World Test Championship, and 94 Associate Members. The below countries have full voting rights within the ICC and play Test matches:

  • England – admitted in 1909
  • Australia – admitted in 1909
  • South Africa – admitted in 1909
  • West Indies – admitted in 1926
  • New Zealand – admitted in 1926
  • India – admitted in 1926
  • Pakistan – admitted in 1952
  • Sri Lanka – admitted in 1981
  • Zimbabwe – admitted in 1992
  • Bangladesh – admitted in 2000
  • Ireland – admitted in 2017
  • Afghanistan – admitted in 2017

The 94 Associate Members are countries that have not been granted full membership. Although the sport Cricket is established and organised in those countries.

With Sportmonks as a data supplier, you will receive prompt and reliable cricket data at an affordable price.

ICC Men’s International tournaments

The International Cricket Council organises and is responsible for a few of the world’s most significant international cricket competitions. The ICC organises the ICC World Test Championship for Men, the One-Day ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup and the ICC Men’s Champions Trophy. Next to that, the organisation also hosts the Twenty20 ICC Men’s T20 World Cup.

ICC Women’s International tournaments

The ICC is also responsible for One-Day and Twenty20 women’s international leagues. They organise the One-Day ICC Women’s Cricket World Cup, the Twenty20 ICC Women’s T20 World Cup, and the ICC Women’s T20 Champions Trophy. The International Cricket Council also hosts various international youth tournaments.

Are you interested in the most prominent international cricket tournaments? Do you want to update your application with fast livescores, batting and bowling information? Then look no further.

Start Now

Cricket API Plans

When you want access to all Cricket Leagues we have, the Cricket Enterprise Plan would be best suitable for you. All the other plans can be found at our Cricket API page.  You can find anything you need to know about using our API on our extensively described Documentation pages and PostMan collection.