Admiral Bundesliga API

The Austrian Bundesliga, also known as Admiral Bundesliga, is the highest football division in Austria. Access all the data of this top competition

Proper Admiral Bundesliga Data

Access the full schedule, fixtures, statistics of the current and all historical seasons. Top-tier teams like Rapid Wien and Red Bull Salzburg always produce talented players. Keep track of these talents and be the first to know who might be the next football star.

What you can expect:

  • Easy to use API with detailed documentation
  • Lineups, statistics and full results of all teams and players
  • All the data you can wish for

Start Now

Austrian Bundesliga Statistics

The all time topscorers of the Austrian Bundesliga is Hans Krankl. He has scored 318 goals in 425 matches for three clubs. Krankl played as a center-forward and played the most games for Rapid Vienna.

Rapid Vienna is, with 32 titles, the football club with the most championships in the Admiral Bundesliga. With Sportmonks Austrian Bundesliga API, you can access all topscorer data from 2005/2006 till the current season.

Are you interested in more statistics? You’re in the correct place.

You can retrieve detailed match and player statistics starting from the 2016/2017 season.

Austrian Bundesliga 2020/2021 statistics

Red Bull Salzburg defended their title and was crowned champion of the Tipico Bundesliga 2020/2021 season. Due to sponsorship reasons, the league’s name was Tipico Bundesliga in that season. The topscorers of that season with 23 goals was Patson Daka. He earned a top transfer to Premier League club Leicester City at the end of the season. In total, there were 497 goals scored. St. Polten faced relegation at the end of the season.

You’re able to retrieve all this information with the Admiral Bundesliga API.

Discover our Plans

    "data": {
        "id": 17412,
        "name": "2020/2021",
        "league_id": 181,
        "is_current_season": false,
        "current_round_id": null,
        "current_stage_id": null,
        "stats": {
            "data": {
                "id": 2541,
                "season_id": 17412,
                "league_id": 181,
                "number_of_clubs": 12,
                "number_of_matches": 195,
                "number_of_matches_played": 195,
                "number_of_goals": 597,
                "matches_both_teams_scored": 106,
                "number_of_yellowcards": 711,
                "number_of_yellowredcards": 23,
                "number_of_redcards": 24,
                "avg_goals_per_match": 3.06,
                "avg_yellowcards_per_match": 3.65,
                "avg_yellowredcards_per_match": 0.12,
                "avg_redcards_per_match": 0.12,

!! And much more!


2021/2022 Admiral Bundesliga Clubs

Below is some basic information about the Austrian teams competing in the 2021/2022 season.

Red Bull Salzburg (Die Roten Bullen)
FC Red Bull Salzburg, previously known as SV Austria Salzburg, was founded in 1933. The club had several sponsored names before being bought by Red Bull in 2005. The club won its first league title in 1994. After the takeover of Red Bull, the club emerged into a successful period with league titles and outstanding performances in the Champions League. The club is known as FC Salzburg in the CL due to sponsorship restrictions. Red Bull Salzburg is also known for producing top-tier talents like Eerling Haaland and Patson Daka. It looks like the club managed to produce a new star, with Karim Adeyemi performing excellently in the 2021/2022 season.

Sturm Graz (Die Schwoazn)
Sportklub Sturm Graz, based in Graz, was founded in 1909. Their club colors are black and white. The Merkur Arena, with 16,464 seating capacity, is their home ground. The club’s top scorer is Mario Haas. He scored 179 goals in over 500 matches.

Wolfsberger AC (GAM FC)
Wolfsberger was founded in 1931. Their home ground is the Lavanttal-Arena in Wolfsberg. The stadium has a capacity of 7,300 seats. The club the majority of its existence in the second division. After they managed a promotion in the 2011/2012 season to the Admiral Bundesliga, they were even able to perform in European Competitions. Wolfsberger is firmly becoming a familiar face in the top league of Austria.

Austria Wien (Die Veilchen)
Fussballklub Austria Wien, commonly known as Austria Wien, is a football club from the capital city Vienna. Die Veilchen won the most trophies of all the Austrian football clubs in the top division. They managed 27 cup titles and 24 league titles. They play their home matches at the Franz Horr Stadium (17,565 capacity). The club is, alongside rivals Rapid Vienna, two only Austrian clubs to have never been relegated.

Rapid Vienna (Die Grün-Weißen)
Sportklub Rapid Wien is commonly known as Rapid Vienna. They hold the record of most Austrian championship titles (32 titles). The club was founded on the 8th of January 1899. Their kit colors are green and white, which refers to their nickname. The home ground of Rapid Vienna is the Allianz Stadium (28,345 capacity). Their main rivals are Austria Wien.

Austria Klagenfurt
Sportclub Austria Klagenfurt are based in Carinthian. The club was founded in 1920. They’re one of the biggest venues in Austria: the Wörthersee Stadion. The venue has a capacity of 32,000.

SV Ried
Sportvereinigung Ried was founed in 1912. Their stadium is the Keine Sorgen Arena. A stadium that allows around 7,500 spectators. SV Ried was relegated after the 16/17 season. They returned in the 20/21 season after their championship in the 19/20 season.

LASK Linz (Die Schwarz-Weissen)
LASK is a football club from Linz. It was founded in 1908 as Athletiksportklub Siegfried. They were the first Austrian team outside the capital Vienna to win the Austrian football championship. LASK has two stadiums: The Waldstadion for the club competition and the Linzer Stadion for their European matches.

TSV Hartberg
Hartberg, founded in 1946, is an Austrian football club that is still working on its history. Like Wolfsberger, the club played the majority of its existence in the lower Austrian leagues as the Regionalliga and Second Division.

WSG Tirol
The club is located in Wattens and was founded in 1930. Their kit colors are green. They were promoted to the highest division in 2019.

Rheindorf Altach
SCR Altach is a football team based in Altach. The club is also known as CASHPOINT due to sponsorship deals. Altach was founded in 1929. Stadion Schnabelholz is the with a capacity of 8,500

SC Austria Lustenau
The club was founed in 1914. The homeground is Planet Pure Stadion Lustenau with a capacity of 8,800. Last season the club got promoted.


Admira Wacker
Admira was founded in 1905. The club has gone through various merges, which caused a lot of different names of the club. The last merge, in 2008 with SK Schwadorf, led to their current name. Their home venue is the BSFZ-Arena. The venue has a capacity of 10,600.