Get access to all the MLS winners

All MLS Winners are included in our Soccer API.

MLS Winners list

The MLS is the highest league in the United States. At Sportmonks, we have all the MLS winner’s data you may need for your application.

With Sportmonks soccer API you can create an MLS winners list and show your users what they want to see. The MLS is the biggest soccer league in North America, with 28 teams making it one of the most entertaining leagues in the world.

Are you ready to win the battle of soccer applications by implementing Sportmonks MLS winner data?

Try for free

Sportmonks has a dedicated user base of over 20,000 users. You may know a few;

MLS winner statistics

Only 4 teams have become MLS winners more than once. These are LA Galaxy, Houston Dynamo, D.C United and Sporting Kansas City.

The first Canadian team to win the MLS was Toronto FC in 2017

Los Angeles FC is the most recent MLS winner


The New England Revolution became an MLS runner-up 5 times. They never won it.

LA Galaxy is the team that has the most MLS titles. They are a 5-times MLS winner.

D.C United is the first-ever club to become an MLS winner.

Stop wasting valuable time and resources

Our developers have a heart that beats for sports. This means they have a good understanding of what you need for your application. The Sportmonks developers have always ensured that the API is easy to implement and use.

  • Football data worldwideOur support is here 24/7. Contact us for any questions!
  • Football data worldwideYou can test our API for free with our 14-day free trial. We also offer a free plan which comes with the Danish Superliga and the Scottish Premiership
  • Football data worldwideWith the filtering option, you can easily find all the information about MLS winners



1. Start

Stop uncertainty and start your free trial right now

2. Build

Start building your professional soccer application

3. Enjoy

Enjoy high-quality and reliable MLS Data with Sportmonks


  • All MLS team squads including all players
  • MLS match schedules and historical matches
  • MLS match statistics and events
  • MLS Match formations & Line-ups
  • (Live) MLS standings
  • (Live) MLS odds and predictions
  • (Live) MLS top scorers
  • MLS Coach and referee stats
  • And many more are included in the MLS API!

Check data features

Why Sportmonks?

We at Sportmonks know finding a reliable data partner for a fair price can take a lot of work. We know this because we have been at the same place. When we wanted to create a fantasy football application, we needed help to get reliable data. We found out that reliable sports data would cost extreme amounts of money. This was when we decided to get this ourselves. When we found out our data quality was outstanding, we decided to share it and put our developers to work. We at Sportmonks want to help you get the most reliable data without overcharging.

All MLS winners

1996: D.C. United
1997: D.C. United
1998: Chicago Fire
1999: D.C. United
2000: Kansas City Wizards (now Sporting Kansas City)
2001: San Jose Earthquakes
2002: LA Galaxy
2003: San Jose Earthquakes
2004: D.C. United
2005: LA Galaxy
2006: Houston Dynamo
2007: Houston Dynamo
2008: Columbus Crew


2009: Real Salt Lake
2010: Colorado Rapids
2011: LA Galaxy
2012: LA Galaxy
2013: Sporting Kansas City
2014: LA Galaxy
2015: Portland Timbers
2016: Seattle Sounders
2017: Toronto FC
2018: Atlanta United FC
2019: Seattle Sounders
2020: Columbus Crew
2021: New York City FC
2022: Los Angeles FC