Get access to all the La Liga winners

With the Sportmonks API you will be able to provide your users the La Liga winners.

La Liga winners list

La Liga can be seen as one of the best leagues in Europe. It’s the highest football league in Spain. Football fans are always eager to know which team will become a La Liga winner this season. The top 4 in the La Liga will be able to play in the Champions League. This is where Sportmonks can help by providing all the La Liga winner’s data you need.

Are you ready to become a champion of football with Sportmonks?

Try for free

Over 20,000 users have dedicated themselves to using Sportmonks, and you might be familiar with a few of them.

Interesting La Liga winner statistics

Real Madrid has become a La Liga winner the most, winning the title 35 times.

Real Madrid scored the most goals in a single La Liga season, scoring 121 goals in the 2011-2012 season, where they became a La Liga winner.

The player that won the most La Liga titles is Paco Gento. The Spanish forward became a La Liga winner 12 times with Real Madrid.



The longest unbeaten run in La Liga is for FC Barcelona, not losing 43 games in a row in the 2017-2018 season.

Real Madrid has the longest home unbeaten run of 121 games in La Liga. This streak started in 1957 and ended in 1965.

The last time a club outside of the city of Barcelona or Madrid became a La Liga winner was in the 2003-2004 season when Valencia became a La Liga winner.

Stop using up time and money

We at Sportmonks want you to use your valuable time effectively. This is why we made the API easy to use and implement into your application or website. Our developers have a sports heart just like you, so they know what you are looking for.

  • Football data worldwideOur support is always available. Contact us 24/7!
  • Football data worldwideWith the free trial, you can test our API for 14 days. You can also use our free plan, which contains the Danish Superliga and Scottish Premiership
  • Football data worldwideWith our filtering option, you can easily find all the data you need for La Liga winners


1. Start

Stop uncertainty and start your free trial right now

2. Build

Start building your professional Football application

3. Enjoy

Enjoy high-quality and reliable La Liga Data with Sportmonks

Choose data features

  • All La Liga winner’s data
  • All La Liga team squads, including all players
  • La Liga match schedules and historical matches
  • La Liga match statistics and events
  • La Liga Match formations & Line-ups
  • (Live) La Liga standings
  • (Live) La Liga odds and predictions
  • (Live) La Liga’s top scorers
  • La Liga Coach and referee stats
  • And many more are included in the La Liga API!

Check data features

Why Sportmonks?

We know that finding the right data provider is challenging. It’s often a hard choice of having to choose between getting reliable data or getting affordable data. We from Sportmonks feel you do not have to choose between these two. We want you to get the most accurate data without breaking the bank. We understand you may not initially trust our words, so we want you to try out our Football API for free. You can start a 14-day free trial which comes with the La Liga winner’s data.

All La Liga winners

Atletico Madrid – 2013-2014
Barcelona – 2012-2013
Real Madrid – 2011-2012
Barcelona – 2010-2011
Barcelona – 2009-2010
Barcelona – 2008-2009
Real Madrid – 2007-2008
Real Madrid – 2006-2007
Barcelona 2005-2006



Real Madrid 2022-2023
Real Madrid 2021-2022
Atletico Madrid – 2020-2021
Real Madrid – 2019-2020
Barcelona – 2018-2019
Barcelona – 2017-2018
Real Madrid – 2016-2017
Barcelona – 2015-2016
Barcelona – 2014-2015